M&P: ProjectI: Timeline & Concept

Making Images

Being Divergent!

First Diverging:

YAY

Second Diverging:

BackgroundLayer 0

Third Diverging:

layer-0_correct

Convergence!

First Converging:

screen-shot-2016-09-30-at-10-52-42-am

Second Converging:

layer-0

 

Poster

First Stage:

layer-3layer-8

Second Stage:

layer-7layer-1

Third Stage:

screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-2-57-44-pm

Fourth Stage:

screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-3-01-01-pm

Final Stage:

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-9-47-13-pm

My Concept

It started as the combination of two ideas:

  1. How all opinions and objects are entangled and interconnected
  2. How “always” is never really stable – it’s always prone to transition

Then, I merged these two ideas. It was more personal in the beginning, with the words being very close to my keywords. I was talking about personal shift – my change that allowed me to make this ring. But I was also being general. As you can see, I was very confused myself, on what my concept was.

It became clearer when I changed the words and added a paragraph, I clarified my idea to be the simply the idea of how opinions are all entangled in a sense that one can become another, as well as that opposing sides may have similarities. And therefore, that nothing is really “always.” We are in a state of change – whether that may be opinions, commitment, or beliefs.

Leave a Reply

