M&P: Project002: Collection of Signs

So we first started off with collecting a whole bunch of signs. I was interested in the signs that Leland mentioned during class – being the less literal ones – such as the color of yellow and red on the road.

I realized that signs are everywhere, and that it’s really not hard to find signs, but it was difficult to find signs that weren’t very common or not only traffic signs.

These were some I took:

smaller_1 smaller_2

I noticed that my images were of terrible quality, but that was only because it was very difficult to take pictures of signs, and especially the interesting ones, in a fast moving car.

This process just made me look around more, it made me think about all the kind of more invisible signs to the more bold signs.

Leave a Reply

