TypeI: ProjectIV: Paragraph Finalizing Editing

Editing!

At first I had to debate between centered, left and right alignment. But, I chose the left alignment – the way english reads, so that it keeps consistency with the other two parts, because

screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-31-02-am screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-31-06-am screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-31-12-am

This is the way I worked, to have grids. Surprisingly, after I chose these ones, I found out that these were some that I did not use a direct grid, on I considered it in my head. Therefore, I went back and aligned all the different aspects.

screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-31-27-amscreen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-31-54-am

My story editing had to fix this:

screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-30-49-am

I had to edit this, for allignment, amongst the two lines, but also with the paragraph.

screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-31-39-am screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-9-31-43-am

The main final debate was amongst, the spacing of the source. I liked the ones that had about two, or three enters between the text body and the source, but other people had different opinions, so I went to ask the professor, and chose accordingly. I was glad because the opinions matched mine:

r_ r

These were my final decisions:

img_2831


When I finished this final editing process, I was actually happy that I began to become very picky with seeing things. It was interesting how my eyes had changed to view type in these forms, of where a line should start and end, how they should align and not align with each other, to make it intentional.

Leave a Reply

